Betty a La Mode

Awards & Nominations

ALMA Awards 2007

Nominated – ALMA Award Outstanding Actress

America Ferrera

Nominated – Outstanding Supporting Actor

Mark Indelicato

Nominated – Outstanding Supporting Actor

Tony Plana

Nominated – Outstanding Supporting Actress

Ana Ortiz

Nominated – Outstanding Television Series, Mini-Series, or Television Movie

Nominated – Outstanding Writing

Silvio Horta
[For the pilot episode]

Nominated – Outstanding Writing

Dailyn Rodriguez
[For episode “After Hours”]

Art Directors Guild 2007

Won – Excellence in Production Design Award

Mark Worthington, Jim Wallis, Kathleen Widomski, Charles E. McCarry, Wing Lee (For episode “The Box and the Bunny”)

Costume Designers Guild Awards 2007

Won – Outstanding Costume Design for Television Series

Eduardo Castro

Directors Guild of America 2007

Won – Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Comedy Series

Richard Shepard, Margot Lulick, Chris Surgent, Takahide Kawakami, Patrick McDonald, Jennifer D. Wilkins (For the pilot episode)

Golden Globes 2007

Won – Best Performance by an Actress in a Television Series

America Ferrera

Won – Best Television Series (Musical or Comedy)

Image Awards 2007

Won – Outstanding Comedy Series

Won – Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Vanessa Williams

Won – Outstanding Writing in a Comedy Series

Silvio Horta
(For the pilot episode)

Nominated – Outstanding Actress in a Comedy Series

America Ferrera

People’s Choice Awards 2007

Nominated – Favorite New TV Drama

Prism Awards 2007

Won – Performance in a Comedy Series

Judith Light

Satellite Awards 2006

Won Satellite Award Best Actor in a Supporting Role in a TV Series

Tony Plana

Won – Best Television Series, Comedy or Musical

Nominated – Satellite Award Best Actress in a Series, Comedy or Musical

America Ferrera

Nominated – Best Actress in a Supporting Role in a TV Series

Vanessa Williams

Screen Actors Guild Awards 2007

Won – Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Comedy Series

America Ferrera

Nominated – Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series

Alan Dale, America Ferrera, Mark Indelicato, Ashley Jensen, Eric Mabius, Becki Newton, Ana Ortiz, Tony Plana, Kevin Sussman, Michael Urie, Vanessa Williams

Writers Guild of America, USA 2007

Won – New Series

Veronica Becker, Oliver Goldstick, Silvio Horta, Sarah Kucserka, Sheila R. Lawrence, Cameron Litvack, Myra Martino, James D. Parriott, Marco Pennette, Dailyn Rodriguez, Don Todd

<<< Back


%d bloggers like this: