Betty a La Mode


A New Start
2 January, 2008, 9:55 pm
Filed under: Site Updates

Hello, Hello! Happy new year and I hope you had a lovely Christmas. Mine was awful, soooo boring! Although I cannot complain, I received the Ugly Betty calendar and a horde of ‘Heroes’ merchandise which was much appreciated.

Anyway, I thought I’d let you in on my plan for the new year. As you may have noticed, things have slowed down around here due to my workload and a bit of laziness. I think the laziness is to to the nature of the site. My long posts which encapsulates a few days news take a surprisingly long time to write which is quite off putting after a few hours of university work. So from now on, I think there will be more, shorter posts rather than long ones.This will mean that the site will be updated more frequently and that there will be more to  check back for each day. Hopefully this will get the site back up to it’s old standard and generate a bit of buzz.

Secondly, I think I will be leaving WordPress. If you’re not sure what WordPress is, it’s a blogging site which allows bloggers to host their sites for free, which is what Betty a La Mode is hosted on. I have a lot to thank WordPress for, as it allowed me to open the site, but it is quite restrictive in what I can post or do to alter the appearance of the site. That is why, starting in the next few weeks, I will begin creating the site in proper HTML / CSS and moving to a proper host. Whilst this means the site will be on hiatus, it does mean that the site will be offering much more when it does come back.

Lastly, 2008 will be a new year of  relationships and networking with fellow fansites. Also, there will hopefully be some more additions to the staff to help me maintain the site. Anyone who would like to help with the upcoming changeover, please contact me through the ‘Contact’ button on the left hand side. From Photoshop to Dreamweaver, or just adding content, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Until then, I will be posting about the upcoming episodes, with the next being shown on January 10th.

Here’s to 2008, and a new chapter for Betty a La Mode.

Richard

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good for you! I look forward to seeing the site in a new form soon.

Comment by Joe

I love this site. I can’t wait to see your new site.

Comment by modegirl08

Yeah, also, the otherday the home page wasn’t working. Please update soon. Cant wait for da new look! anywho…

Comment by Raely

In one of the episodes reviews you said

feature Angelica Vale [The original Betty] very much and her part was a bit pointless.
Angelica Vale it’s not the original Betty, the original one is a colombian Girl named Ana María Orozco… you can watch the promo of the original Series that aired in 1999 here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_8hss8oR-0

Comment by Eduardo




Leave a Reply

