Betty a La Mode


Long, Lonely Winter
15 December, 2007, 1:38 pm
Filed under: News, Ugly Betty

I am happy to say that this is coming to you straight from my armchair in my home, as I am back from University for the holidays! This past week has been manic, my leg has almost totally healed but I have had essay upon essay to complete. Then, two assignments, one of which that was due in today and a Mathematics exam this morning. Phew! Anyway…

Sad news, no new Ugly Betty until after Christmas. I know, it’s going to be tough, but at least it leaves us to focus on Christmas shopping! You must remember though, unlike other high profile shows like Heroes or Desperate Housewives, we still have episodes left to view so we can’t be too unhappy. I don’t know about you, but this Writer’s Strike is getting old, FAST. Why not make it a truly Merry Christmas and sort it out guys?

If you, like me, have been quoting  ‘I’m Wilhelmina Slater and I don’t get wet. You’re wearing plastic!’ at EVERY opportunity, feast your eyes on this.  Some lovely soul has uploaded the video onto YouTube so you can watch it over and over and over …

Next time it is raining, it is your duty as an Ugly Betty fan to slip  ‘I’m Wilhelmina Slater and I don’t get wet. You’re wearing plastic!’ into a conversation! No stealing taxis from old ladies though, that’s just mean, hehe.

Thanks to Ugly Betty News, check out this video of Marc in an advert for his upcoming show, ‘Miss America: Reality Check’. It looks great, hopefully some kind sould will upload it onto the internet for us all to see.

Still struggling on what to get as a present for your loved ones? The SeenOn store at ABC offers a wide selection of products which have been featured on the show, from clothes to office furniture! There are some things on there that I really want, [like one of those orange lamps from the Mode offices!] hopefully you’ll find something too!

Dolce & Gabbana Shoes Worn by: Alexis Episode: I.C.U. I See Me  Click >>>

Burberry Belt  Worn by: Justin Episode: I.C.U. I See Me  Click >>>

Arden B. Leggings Worn by: Christina Episode: I.C.U. I See Me  Click >>>

Hugo Boss Dress Shirt Worn by: Marc Episode: I.C.U. I See Me  Click >>>

Salvatore Ferragamo Slip-On Worn by: Daniel Episode: I.C.U. I See Me  Click >>>

Anyway, will be doing another post pretty shortly. Sorry once again that updates have been pretty slow recently, but now I’m back for the holidays, things should go back to normal. Thanks for visiting :)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

There’s gonna be a repeat AGAIN this week!? That totally and completely stinks…I love my Thursday nights watching Ugly Betty…sad times…sad times…

Comment by Mrs. Flik027

My friends and I love annoying the teachers by humming the “I Don’t Get Wet” song. Its hilarious!

Comment by Cookie

Wow,your website is SO COOL!!!
I absolutely love Ugly Betty as well,but am new to YouTube so have no idea how to change the background on my area!
Lol i need your expertise help:)

Anyway,keep on doin what your doin, ’cause it’s great!

Lauren x

Comment by Lolli




Leave a Reply

