Betty a La Mode


Emmy Time!
15 September, 2007, 10:32 pm
Filed under: Affiliates, News, Ugly Betty

Emmy Awards

This time tomorrow [well, in my timezone!] the Emmy’s will be in full swing with Ugly Betty hopefully walking away with all 11 awards it was nominated for! Sadly, being in the UK, I will not be able to watch it live so I won’t be able to give you live updates. Another reason I will not be able to is that tomorrow I am going to university! Ugh, I am quite nervous and praying for another Ugly Betty fan in my flat, haha!

E!’s ‘Watch With Kristin’ have set up a poll where people predict who is going to win what award, and at this point, here are the results…

Who will win Best Actress, Comedy?

  • 63% America Ferrera, Ugly Betty
  • 14% Tina Fey, 30 Rock
  • 6% Felicity Huffman, Desperate Housewives
  • 5% Julia Louis-Dreyfus, The New Adventures of Old Christine
  • 12% Mary-Louise Parker, Weeds

Which show will win Best Comedy?

  • 11% 30 Rock
  • 4% Entourage
  • 44% The Office
  • 3% Two and a Half Men
  • 39% Ugly Betty

Hmmm, looks like America is a shoe-in to win ‘Best Comedy Actress’ but ‘Best Comedy’ is VERY close between ‘Ugly Betty’ and ‘The Office’. It’ll be interesting to see who comes out on top.

And with that, I am off! Enjoy the Emmys, for live updates, check out BALM’s affiliate, Ugly Betty News

Hopefully I will be back with you soon, but if you don’t hear anything from me in the next few days, I will be settling into University life! Wish me luck!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good luck! =] And hopefully UB will win a few awards!

Comment by Charlotte

Hope things are going well at universtity.

It’s too bad Vanessa Williams didn’t win, but America was quite gracious in thanking the whole cast in her acceptance speech.

Comment by Tom




Leave a Reply

