Betty a La Mode


Glamourous
19 August, 2007, 10:02 pm
Filed under: News, Site Updates, Ugly Betty

Phew! Just finished making a heap of Wallpapers from the Season 2 promos [which I used from UII]. They are all just basic crops of the original photos, but I don’t know about you, I like that a whole lot better.

[As you can see on my desktop!]

Ugly Betty Desktop

Hope you enjoy using them.

Now, as promised, here are the ‘Glamour’ magazine scans from when Eric was editor for a day. Eric actually wrote the article, so it’s a pretty interesting read! I went out, spent my money on the magazine and spent time editing these pictures, so please do not take them.

Eric Mabius Glamour Magazine Scan Eric Mabius Glamour Magazine Scan Eric Mabius Glamour Magazine Scan

I will also get round to finishing scanning that Grazia interview with Eric which I uploaded a few days ago. Don’t worry, I hadn’t forgotten!

Oh, I have some more information on the DVD bonus features for you:

  • There will be 45 minutes of Deleted Scenes
  • “Ugly Bloopers” is the name of the Outtakes
  • There will be 4 commentaries, with the following participants:
    • “Pilot” – Silvio Horta (creator), Teri Weinberg (executive producer), Richard Shepherd (director)
    • “Fey’s Sleigh Ride” – Michael Urie (Marc), Becki Newton (Amanda)
    • “Sofia’s Choice” – Salma Hayek (Sofia), Eric Mabius (Daniel)
    • “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” – Vanessa Williams (Wilhemina), Michael Urie (Marc)

It looks so good, I can’t wait to get my copy! And 45 minutes of deleted scenes!? That’s like a whole new episode, haha!

Before I go, I just want to say a big ‘thank you’ for all the readers of Betty a la Mode, this weekend the site received the most hits it’s ever had, so once again, thanks for your continued support.

Richard

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks so much for the scans. The article is quite interesting. Eric looks fantastic in these photos!

Comment by Mina

Wow cant wait for the DVD – of course i’ll have to wait a little longer to get it in the UK – GRRRR. And yeh 45 mins of deleted scenes? Thats awesome cant wait to see them!

Comment by Charlotte

The Becki/Michael commentary will be good – they do the podcasts together and are great! Never known a series to have 45 minutes of deleted scenes – Lost normally have about 10 minutes worth for each season.

And I have the group pic as my wallpaper now!

Comment by Lee




Leave a Reply

