Betty a La Mode


The BIG Announcement
6 August, 2007, 8:20 pm
Filed under: Site Updates, Ugly Betty

Becki BadgeRemember a little while ago I told you about a BIG change which was going to happen on BALM and how it would be a ‘new era’ for the site? Well the time has come to reveal all…

First of all, I admit, the Betty a la Mode forums were a bit crap. 4 members hardly constitutes a healthy community especially when one of those members was me! After viewing the dismal figures, I went to my email inbox to hopefully find some glimmer of hope, or at least read the latest bargains from Amazon.co.uk in my weekly newsletter.

And there it was, sitting on the top of my inbox, and email from James, the owner of the largest Ugly Betty fourm on the internet, Mode-Magazine.net.

In the email he wrote how he was relaunching the forums soon in time for the second season, and was wondering if Mode-Magazine could be the official forum of Betty a la Mode. I was extremely excited, and flattered by the fact they chose Betty a la Mode!

So, from August 27th, one month before the second season premiere, Betty a la Mode and the Mode Magazine forums will be joining forces to bring you the best Ugly Betty fan experience on the net. I have taken a sneak peek behind the scenes at Mode Magazine and things are looking VERY good!

I will also be a Moderator on the forums, so feel free to say hi!

Richard

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

