Betty a La Mode


Swap Shop
21 July, 2007, 7:12 pm
Filed under: Site Updates, Ugly Betty

rebeccabadge.gifI got sick of the ‘old’ banner, just didn’t look right. Haha, it didn’t even last a week! Apart from that, nothing really is going on in the Ugly Betty world. Oh, I have added an ‘Avatars’ section in ‘Downloads’, ready for to use in MSN Messenger or forums.

On the subject of forums, the BALM forums are looking a bit pathetic with a grand total of 4 members. Come on people, get yourself over there!

Another cool thing I spotted is a new application on Facebook especially for Ugly Betty fans. If you’re a Facebook user, check it out. You can add quotes & pictures to your profile, take the trivia quiz [I have 810 points so far!] and make friends with other fans. Also, you can check out the UB related links, which includes this wonderful fansite I have heard of called Betty a la Mode [hehe!]. If you want to show me some BALM love, I would appreciate a few comments on the link, more comments mean more visitors!

I have had such a lazy day today, I have made the banner [obviously], and I’ve started watching Season 1 from the start again. I’m up to ‘Lose The Boss’ already!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

