Betty a La Mode


Summer Surprise No. 2
15 July, 2007, 4:20 pm
Filed under: News, Site Updates, Spoilers, Ugly Betty

Eric BadgeYeah, that’s right! Something to keep you going whilst UB is on hiatus. The first surprise was the soundtrack and now…

UGLY BETTY RINGTONES

I was thinking about what I could add to the site last night and my phone went off halfway through… Needless to say, I got a bit inspired. The section will be under construction (like most of the rest of the site, haha!) over the next few weeks, but I have popped a few in there to start you off. I would REALLY appreciate it if you could send me some ideas for ringtones or message tones. Got a favourite quote? Then send over your suggestions and I can make them into ringtones. Hope you enjoy using them.

I have quite a lot of news for you today, starting with Rebecca Romijn who has married her fiance, Jerry O’ Connell. Congratulations! Maaaan, there have been quite a few weddings recently, who next?! [Source]

People magazine reported that Eric was spotted out in California…

“Ugly Betty’s Eric Mabius, reporting for jury duty in Van Nuys, California. With his hit ABC show continuing to tape its second season, Mabius requested to be released from service to go back to the set. Turns out it worked, and the actor was dismissed. (Not as lucky, though: another potential juror, who teased, “And me no speak-a English good,” which prompted a laugh from Mabius.)”

I’m glad to hear nothing got between Eric and filming Ugly Betty!

And now, some show related news, BALM can reveal a new character who is joining the show, and not only just a new character, they’re a new love interest for Betty!

Freddy Rodriguez, who has appeared in ‘Six Feet Under’, ‘Poseidon’ & ‘Bobby’ will be playing ‘Gio’, who runs a sandwich cart in the Mode offices.

I really enjoyed Six Feet Under, so I am glad Freddy will be joining the cast. But, as I am sure you are wondering too, what does this mean for Betty & Henry?! Is this the end? [Source]

There we go, another post, another load of UB information! Ooh, don’t know if you have noticed, but I have paid to remove the old URL and so now if you look in your address bar, it says bettyalamode.com and not a ‘wordpress’ one. I don’t know about you, but it was bugging me, haha!

Anyway, I have to go, my phone’s ringing *hears the Ugly Betty theme tune*, hehe!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

