Betty a La Mode


Awards Time & A Kick In the Teeth…
5 July, 2007, 6:56 pm
Filed under: News, Site Updates, Ugly Betty

tonybadge.gifOh. My. God.

I cannot tell you how annoyed I am. I have just logged on to do some updates and thought before I started, I’d check out my Dailymotion account.

ALL MY VIDEOS HAVE BEEN DELETED!

And to think, in the previous post I was singing Dailymotion’s praises! Luckily my YouTube ones are fine, but it just means a load of re-coding to do which is a pain.

What angers me most is that a lot of people upload FULL episodes onto Dailymotion and mine get deleted when they were 2 minute previews?

So for now the videos are down, I will be putting the YouTube ones in their place over the weekend.

ANYWAY…

Quite a few award nominations coming Ugly Betty’s way, which is always nice to hear!

At the ‘Teen Choice Awards’ UB is up for Choice TV Show: Comedy against these shows…

Hannah Montana

Desperate Housewives

Entourage

The Office

Choice TV: Breakout Show against these…

Friday Night Lights

October Road

Heroes

South of Nowhere

America is up for Choice TV Actress: Comedy against these…

Emma Roberts – Unfabulous

Miley Cyrus – Hannah Montana

Tia D. Mowry – The Game

Eva Longoria – Desperate Housewives

And Choice TV: Breakout Actor / Actress against these…

Matt Dallas – Kyle XY

Taylor Kitsch – Friday Night Lights

Hayden Panettiere – Heroes

Masi Oka – Heroes

And finally, Vanessa is up for Choice TV: Villain

Michael Rosenbaum (Lex Luther) – Smallville

Zachary Quinto (Sylar) – Heroes

Michael Emerson (Ben) – Lost

Robert Knepper (Theodore Bagwell) – Prison Break

That’s quite a few! I hope they win some *fingers crossed*

Also, the is news that UB is in the shortlist for an Emmy! Website ‘The Envelope’ reports that the comedy contenders are “Ugly Betty,” “Desperate Housewives,” “Entourage,” “Extras,” “My Name Is Earl,” “The Office,” “Scrubs,” “30 Rock,” “Two and a Half Men” and “Weeds.”

The top 10 lists given to the judges were based on polling of the general academy membership. Five nominees ultimately will be chosen, based on a combination of the panelists’ votes and the general polling.

This list is unconfirmed by the Academy, but it’ll be intersting to see where this story goes…

I have also noticed that the news of Victoria Beckham making a cameo in the show has spread over the net. I reported that over a week ago, keep up!

I really should be off, I didn’t expect to write this much, but the fury from the video deletion spurred me on to write more, haha!

I’ll be working on the ‘Episodes’ section over the next few days, so keep your eyes peeled for updates

Richard

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

