Betty a La Mode


A Posh Visitor?
27 June, 2007, 3:48 pm
Filed under: News, Site Updates, Ugly Betty

markbadge.gifJust a quick post to tell you about the updates I have been doing on the site. I got back from my trip to Brussels [which was awful! Cancelled planes, Non-existant hotel rooms…. the list goes on!] and I was in a real ‘site updating’ mood!

So here’s what I have been busy doing:

Loads of brand new pages have been added including Full Cast List, Production Timeline, Awards & Nominations

Updates to the ‘Site‘ page, with more information about me & how I created the site [It also reveals my awful music taste! Haha!]

[Edit: All videos deleted, will have to be re-uploaded!]

A proper link to the Soundtrack in the ‘Downloads‘ section

Other little tweaks that you probably won’t notice, haha!

To be honest, I was going to leave this post until I had done a bit more this evening, but I just found out about this…

“Victoria Beckham is being lined up to appear in an episode of hit US show Ugly Betty.

Star of the show actor Eric Mabius, who plays Mode’s editor in chief Daniel Meade, let slip that the former Spice Girl is in talks to star as herself in the series.

He said about the role: “Victoria is keen and so are we. We can see her fitting in as a cameo now she is about to be big in the US.”

Victoria will be moving to Los Angeles next month when her husband David starts his contract with soccer team Los Angeles Galaxy and is hoping the show will raise her profile.”

I wonder if it’s true?! It seems quite plausible as she is a fashion icon to many young women, so who knows! And the fact that Eric was Man of The Year at the ‘Glamour’ Awards whilst she was ‘Woman of The Year’ shows that they have met. I dunno, it’ll be interesting to see what becomes of this story…

Oh also, I was just looking over my site stats and noticed that one of the most visited pages is the gallery. Don’t worry, I haven’t abandoned it, I have just been working on other things. I will get back on to adding to it soon.

Anyway, enjoy the updates, I’ll be doing a lot more over the next few days!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

