Betty a La Mode


Round-Up
20 May, 2007, 3:09 pm
Filed under: Spoilers, Ugly Betty

America BadgeI thought I’d leave it a few days so it could all sink in, but it didn’t work.

I am still reeling from the finale!

First of all, if you haven’t seen it yet, it’ll probably be best to leave this post until you have. I wouldn’t want to ruin it!

Still with me? Good, I’ve been waiting to gush over it! First of all, here’s a recap of the main events of the finale

+ Amanda is Fey Sommers’s daughter

Whoa! I did not see this coming! I think this is good though, hopefully it’ll lead to Amanda getting a bigger storyline next season.

+ Daniel & Alexis being involved in a car crash

I thought this was done really well, the fact that Alexis’s plan to kill Bradford had actually turned against herself was really clever. I also thought the scene between her and Daniel before they got into the car was really good, I think this will lead to a reconciliation between the two of them at the beginning of next season. That’s if they survive! Haha!

+ Santos being shot

This was so sad! BUT, I have a bit of a conspiracy theory! No-one ever actually says ‘Santos is dead!’ so maybe he isn’t? Maybe he’s just been paralysed or something. I don’t know, I might be talking rubbish, but it’s something to think about…

+ Wilhelmina’s wedding being delayed till November

This was more of a light hearted points, but I had to mentioned it because it was so funny! The ‘Memories’ montage had me in hysterics! [And if I’m not mistaken, I think Vanessa was singing it]. The hug between Wilhelmina & Marc was sweet too, Wilhelmina may be a b*tch but she loves her Marc <3

+ Claire escapes from prison

I’ll be interested to see where this goes, as not much information was given away about this yet. I think a nice little ‘Fugitive Claire’ sub-plot would be good in Season 2!

+ And of course, Betty & Henry…

I knew something like this would happen. There was no way they would let it all be so easy!

Oh and by the way, I hate Charlie, haha!

So there we go, that’s the round up over and done with, quite a lot from one Finale!

Before I sign off here’s a interview with America which I thought you might like to read from ‘The Courier News’.

Oh and also, has anyone else checked out Eric’s old show, ‘The L Word’? It is really good! I wouldn’t recommend it to any younger Eric fans though, there’s quite a bit of bad language and ‘naughty’ scenes, haha! If you are interested though, buy the first season box set [the season which Eric appears in] here.

Anyway, don’t get too upset that Season One is over, I have a few suprises and updates coming your way over the summer so check back often!

Thanks,

Richard

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I seriously hope your Santos conspiracy was right.
Cus it would lead to more scenes of Hilda, Justin and Santos’ touching family time. :D

but unfortunately..

Read this:
As he (Justin) dies on stage, Santos, his father, is killed during a hold-up in a convenience store, and Betty tells Hilda about the sad news. Justin was still unaware of Santos’ death as the season ended

I got that from Wiki. Under Justin Suarez’s page.
But I don’t think its confirmed, cus season 2 is not out yet and Wiki might be making a guess based on the last season.

Comment by blabbers

I have a similaar theory for Santos as well. I’m really hoping he’s not dead.

Comment by Dorothy




Leave a Reply

